Skip to main content
scroll to top

Commissioner’s Office

The NH Department of Natural & Cultural Resources' Commissioner's Office provides overarching leadership for the DNCR's five divisions, as well as business and administrative functions through our Office of Administration.

photo of DNCR Commissioner Sarah StwartCommissioner’s Welcome

Hello and welcome to our website! It has been my privilege to be Commissioner of the NH Department of Natural & Cultural Resources since June 2018. We are a diverse state agency and very proud of the tremendous positive impacts our work has on everyone fortunate enough to live, work and visit New Hampshire. Whether your interests lie in outdoor recreation, the arts, historic sites, forestry, all that libraries have to offer – or in any combination of them – you have likely benefited from what we do.

If you’d like to learn more about the DNCR, please take some time to explore this website as well as those of our five divisions - you’ll find links to them in the top banner of this page. And feel free to contact us with suggestions, compliments even or just to say “Hello!” – we’d love to hear from you.

Learn more about the DNCR and we’re sure you’ll agree with us that we are “What You Love About New Hampshire!”

image of Comissioner Stewart's signature
Sarah L. Stewart, Commissioner
NH Department of Natural & Cultural Resources


Contact Commissioner Stewart

603-271-2412
sarah.l.stewart@dncr.nh.gov

Media Inquiries for Commissioner Stewart

Shelly Angers, Public Information Officer
603-271-3136
shelly.angers@dncr.nh.gov

Office of Administration

Chief of Administration
Christopher Marino
603-271-2387
christopher.s.marino@dncr.nh.gov

Accounting Services

Carolinda Andersen, Business Manager
603-271-2313
carolinda.b.andersen@dncr.nh.gov

Administrative Operations

Leanne Lavoie, Supervisor
603-271-2376
leanne.m.lavoie@dncr.nh.gov

Human Resources and Payroll Services

Thomas Bourgault, Administrator
603-271-0999
thomas.a.bourgault@dncr.nh.gov